AHA Activities

2014 AHA Election Results

AHA | Sep 2, 2014

Dane Kennedy (George Washington Univ.), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2014 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association.


Vicki Ruiz (Univ. of California, Irvine)


Patrick Manning (Univ. of Pittsburgh)

Vice President, Research Division

Edmund Russell (Univ. of Kansas)

Councilor Profession

Valerie Paley (New-York Historical Society)

Councilor Research

David A. Bell (Princeton Univ.)

Councilor Teaching

Brenda Santos (Achievement First Amistad High School, New Haven, CT)

Committee on Committees

Position 1: Michele Mitchell (New York Univ.)

Position 2: Daniel Bornstein (Washington Univ. in St. Louis)

Nominating Committee

Position 1: Jana K. Lipman (Tulane Univ.)

Position 2: Paula Alonso (George Washington Univ.)

Position 3: Leila Fawaz (Tufts Univ.)

The results will be announced at the annual business meeting in New York City on January 4, 2015. A detailed election report will appear in the January 2015 issue of Perspectives on History.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.

The American Historical Association welcomes comments in the discussion area below, at AHA Communities, and in letters to the editor. Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.

Tags: AHA Activities Member News


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.