AHA Today

And the Winners Are…

Elisabeth Grant | Nov 16, 2006

The 2006 U.S. Professors of the Year state winners include three history professors. For the State of Indiana, Randy Roberts, Professor of History and American Studies at Purdue University. In Missouri, Lynn Rose, Associate Professor of History at Truman State University. And for Montana, the winner is Robin Gerber, History and Social Sciences Instructor at Miles Community College.

This year’s state winners were given to professors from 43 states as well as the District of Columbia, and Guam. Four national winners were also selected for the categories of Outstanding Baccalaureate Colleges Professor, Outstanding Community Colleges Professor, Outstanding Doctoral and Research Universities Professor, and Outstanding Master’s Universities and Colleges Professor.

The Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) and The Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching give the awards each year. For more, see the “about the program” page on the U.S. Professors of the Year website.

This post first appeared on AHA Today.

Tags: AHA Today Teaching & Learning


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.