AHA Activities

2015 AHA Election Results

Compiled by Liz Townsend | Sep 1, 2015

Takashi Fujitani (Univ. of Toronto), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2015 AHA election. The committee wishes to thank all candidates who stood for election; their willingness to serve is much appreciated.

Patrick Manning (Univ. of Pittsburgh)

Tyler E. Stovall (Univ. of California, Santa Cruz)

Vice President, Teaching Division
Elizabeth A. Lehfeldt (Cleveland State Univ.)

Councilor, Profession
Debjani Bhattacharyya (Drexel Univ.)

Councilor, Research
James H. Sweet (Univ. of Wisconsin–Madison)

Councilor, Teaching
Jeffrey A. Bowman (Kenyon Coll.)

Committee on Committees
Antoinette M. Burton (Univ. of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign)

Nominating Committee
Position 1: William Deverell (Huntington Library/Univ. of Southern California)
Position 2: Kären E. Wigen (Stanford Univ.)
Position 3: Jamil S. Zainaldin (Georgia Humanities Council)

Tags: AHA Activities


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.