AHA Activities

The 2013 Equity Awards

AHA Staff | Dec 1, 2013

The Association is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2013 Equity Awards.

The award recognizes individuals and institutions that have achieved excellence in recruiting and retaining underrepresented racial and ethnic groups into the historical professions. The AHA Committee on Minority Historians serves as the award committee.

The 2013 recipients are:

Individual: David H. Jackson Jr. (Florida A&M Univ.)

Institutional: Douglas M. Haynes (Univ. of California, Irvine) on behalf of the ADVANCE Program for Equity and Diversity

Tags: AHA Activities Member News Publishing Your Work


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.