AHA Today

AHA Members among New Fellows of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Elisabeth Grant | Apr 20, 2012

American Academy of Arts and Sciences Fellows 2012Earlier this week, the American Academy of Arts and Sciences announced its 2012 class of fellows. Among this list of accomplished individuals are five AHA members:

  • David William Blight (Yale University)
  • Lizabeth Cohen (Harvard University)
  • Laura Engelstein (Yale University)
  • Vicki L. Ruiz (University of California, Irvine)
  • Steve J. Stern (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Other historians honored this year include Kenneth Ludwig Alder (Northwestern University) and Michael McCormick (Harvard University). Read more about  the new fellows, including scientists, writers, artists, and civic, corporate, and philanthropic leaders, in this alphabetical list and this list organized by discipline.

These fellows will be inducted into the academy on October 6, 2012, at the AAAS headquarters in Cambridge, Massachusetts. Congratulations to all.

This post first appeared on AHA Today.

Tags: AHA Today Member News


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.