AHA Activities

1994 AHA Election Results

AHA Staff | Dec 1, 1994

Jere Bacharach (Univ. of Washington), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 1994 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association.


John H. Coatsworth, Harvard Univ.


Caroline W. Bynum, Columbia Univ.

Vice President, Teaching Division

Peter N. Stearns, Carnegie Mellon Univ.

Council Members

Place 1

David S. Trask, Guilford Technical Coll.

Place 2

Barbara N. Ramusack, Univ. of Cincinnati

Divisional Committee Members


William J. Cronon, Univ. of Wisconsin at Madison


Donna J. Guy, Univ. of Arizona


Evelyn Hu-DeHart, Univ. of Colorado at Boulder

Committee on Committees

Bonnie G. Smith, Rutgers Univ.

Nominating Committee

Place 1

Arthur Zilversmit, Lake Forest Coll.

Place 2

Gordon H. Chang, Stanford Univ.

Place 3

Karen Ordahl Kupperman, Univ. of Connecticut at Storrs

The results will be announced at the annual business meeting in Chicago, January 7, in the Joliet Room of the Chicago Hilton Hotel beginning at 4:45 p.m. A detailed election report will appear in the January issue of Perspectives.

Tags: AHA Activities


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.