Publication Date

May 1, 2013

Perspectives Section

AHA Activities, News

The March issue of Perspectives listed¬†the Association's committee structure for 2013. The following appointments complete outstanding openings and indicate replacements of committee members who have resigned.

  • Adams Book Prize Committee (European history, ancient through modern): David Nirenberg (Univ. of Chicago) replaces A. Katie Harris (Univ. of California, Davis).
  • Beer Book Prize Committee (European international since 1895): Lora Wildenthal (Rice Univ.) replaces Anthony Adamthwaite (Univ. of California, Berkeley).
  • Beveridge Book Award Committee (US, Latin America, Canada): Cornelia Dayton (Univ. of Connecticut).
  • Gershoy Book Award Committee (17th- & 18th-century western Europe): Richard Kagan (Johns Hopkins Univ.).
  • Jameson Award (editing historical sources): Lisa Wolverton (Univ. of Oregon) replaces David Eltis (Emory Univ.).
  • Kelly Book Prize Committee (women's history/feminist theory): Philippa Levine (Univ. of Texas at Austin).
  • Wesley-Logan Book Prize Committee (African diaspora): Walter Rucker (Univ. of North Carolina, Chapel Hill).
  • Roelker Mentorship Award: Thomas Heaney (Feather River Coll.).
  • Schmitt Research Grant (Europe, Asia, Africa): Michael A. Osborne (Oregon State Univ.) replaces Sumit Guha (Rutgers Univ.-New Brunswick) and will serve as chair.

-Sharon K. Tune

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.