Publication Date

July 27, 2023

Perspectives Section

AHA Activities

Sharlene Sinegal-DeCuir (Xavier Univ., La.), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2023 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association. The committee wishes to thank all candidates who stood for election; their willingness to serve is much appreciated.

Thavolia Glymph, Duke University

Ben Vinson III, Case Western Reserve University; Howard University as of September 1

Vice President, Research Division
William G. Thomas III, University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Councilor, Professional Division
Kristin O’Brassill-Kulfan, Rutgers University

Councilor, Research Division
Jana Lipman, Tulane University

Councilor, Teaching Division
Jennifer Baniewicz, Amos Alonzo Stagg High School

Councilor, At Large
Pragya Kaul, University of Michigan

Committee on Committees
Julio Capó Jr., Florida International University

Nominating Committee
Slot 1: Anthony Steinhoff, Université du Québec à Montréal
Slot 2: Matthew Restall, Penn State University
Slot 3: Amanda Moniz, Smithsonian’s National Museum of American History

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.

Liz Townsend
Liz Townsend

American Historical Association