Publication Date

July 22, 2020

Perspectives Section

AHA Activities

Carin Berkowitz (New Jersey Council for the Humanities), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2020 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association. The committee wishes to thank all candidates who stood for election; their willingness to serve is much appreciated.

Jacqueline Jones, University of Texas at Austin

James H. Sweet, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Vice President, Research Division
Ben Vinson III, Case Western Reserve University

Councilor, Professional Division
Simon Finger, College of New Jersey

Councilor, Research Division
Pernille Røge, University of Pittsburgh

Councilor, Teaching Division
Katharina Matro, Stone Ridge School of the Sacred Heart

Councilor, At Large
Sherri Sheu, University of Colorado, Boulder

Committee on Committees
Leo J. Garofalo, Connecticut College

Nominating Committee
Slot 1: Amy M. Froide, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Slot 2: Sharlene Sinegal-DeCuir, Xavier University of Louisiana
Slot 3: Beatrice Gurwitz, National Humanities Alliance

Liz Townsend is manager, data administration and integrity, at the AHA.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.