Publication Date

July 25, 2018

Perspectives Section

AHA Activities

William Deverell (Univ. of Southern California), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2018 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association. The committee wishes to thank all candidates who stood for election; their willingness to serve is much appreciated.

John R. McNeill, Georgetown University

Mary Lindemann, University of Miami

Vice President, Teaching
Laura McEnaney, Whittier College

Councilor, Profession
Nerina Rustomji, St. John’s University, New York

Councilor, Research
Christopher R. Boyer, University of Illinois at Chicago

Councilor, Teaching
Alexandra Hui, Mississippi State University

Nominating Committee
Slot 1
: Daniel Greene, Northwestern University and guest curator, US Holocaust Memorial Museum
Slot 2
: Karin Wulf, Omohundro Institute of Early American History & Culture, College of William & Mary
Slot 3
: Akiko Takenaka, University of Kentucky

Liz Townsend is manager, data administration and integrity, at the AHA.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.