AHA Activities

2019 AHA Election Results

Compiled by Liz Townsend | Jul 22, 2019

Laurent Dubois (Duke Univ.), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2019 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association. The committee wishes to thank all candidates who stood for election; their willingness to serve is much appreciated.  

Mary Lindemann, University of Miami 

Jacqueline Jones, University of Texas at Austin  

Vice President, Profession 
Rita C-K Chin, University of Michigan  

Councilor, Profession 
Reginald K. Ellis, Florida A&M University 

Councilor, Research 
Sara Georgini, Massachusetts Historical Society 

Councilor, Teaching 
Shannon T. Bontrager, Georgia Highlands College, Cartersville  

Committee on Committees 
Raúl A. Ramos, University of Houston 

Nominating Committee 
Slot 1: Carla G. Pestana, University of California, Los Angeles 
Slot 2: John Thabiti Willis, Carleton College 
Slot 3: Fahad Ahmad Bishara, University of Virginia 

Liz Townsend is manager, data administration and integrity, at the AHA.

Tags: AHA Activities AHA Leadership


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.