AHA Activities

AHA Election Results Announced

AHA Staff | Dec 1, 2003

Joyce Chaplin (Harvard Univ.), chair of the 2003 Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2003 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association.


Jonathan D. Spence
(Yale Univ.)


James J. Sheehan
(Stanford Univ.)

Vice-President, Teaching Division

Patrick Manning
(Northeastern Univ.)


Slot 1: Kevin Reilly
(Raritan Valley Community Coll.)

Slot 2: Pamela H. Smith
(Pomona Coll.)

Division Representatives

Professional: Mary Lindemann
(Carnegie Mellon Univ.)

Research: Robert C. Ritchie
(Huntington Library)

Teaching: Emily S. Tai
(Queensborough Community Coll., CUNY)

Committee on Committees

Julia Clancy-Smith
(Univ. of Arizona)

Nominating Committee

Slot 1: Antoinette Burton
(Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Slot 2: Clarence E. Walker
(Univ. of California at Davis)

Slot 3: Olivia Remie Constable
(Univ. of Notre Dame)

The results will be announced at the annual business meeting in Washington, D.C., on January 10, in Maryland Suite A of the Marriott Wardman Park Hotel beginning at 4:45 p.m. A detailed election report will appear in the January 2004 issue of Perspectives.

Tags: AHA Activities


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.