Publication Date

April 1, 1992

Perspectives Section


Urban History Association

1991 Prizes for Scholarly Distinction

David T. Beito, Univ. of Nevada at Las Vegas, best scholarly journal article in urban history

Karen L. Sawislak, Stanford Univ., best dissertation in urban history

Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation

1991 Charlotte Newcombe Fellowship Winners

Catherine A. Brekus, Yale Univ.

Katherine J. Gill, Princeton Univ.

Bradley J. Gundlach, Univ. of Rochester

Robert J. Naeher, Univ. of Connecticut

Woodrow Wilson Research Grants in Women's Studies

Glenda Gilmore, Univ. of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Nancy Hunt, Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison

Leisa Meyer, Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison

Tracey Weis, Rutgers Univ.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.