Publication Date

November 1, 2002

Perspectives Section


The history division of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication invites nominations for the 19th annual competition for the Covert Award in mass communication history. The $500 award will be presented to the the author of the best mass communication history article published in 2002. Book chapters in edited collections. Nominations for the award should be sent by March 1, 2003, to Karen K. List, Journalism Department, 108 Bartlett Hall, Umass, Amherst, MA 01003. The history division of the AEJMC solicits entries also for its annual award for the best journalism and mass communication history book. The winning author will receive a plaque and $500. Entries should be sent by February 1, 2003, to Patrick S. Washburn, AEJMC History Book Award Chair, E. W. Scripps School of Journalism, Ohio University, Athens, OH 45701.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.