Publication Date

July 26, 2022

Perspectives Section

AHA Activities

Carla Pestana (Univ. of California, Los Angeles), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2022 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association. The committee wishes to thank all candidates who stood for election; their willingness to serve is much appreciated.

Edward W. Muir Jr., Northwestern University

Thavolia Glymph, Duke University

Vice President, Professional Division
Anne Hyde, University of Oklahoma

Councilor, Professional Division
Tony Frazier, North Carolina Central University

Councilor, Research Division
Erin Greenwald, Louisiana Endowment for the Humanities

Councilor, Teaching Division
Charles Zappia, San Diego Mesa College

Committee on Committees
Rashauna Johnson, University of Chicago

Nominating Committee
Slot 1: Carlos Kevin Blanton, Texas A&M University
Slot 2: Bianca Murillo, California State University, Dominguez Hills
Slot 3: Kaya Şahin, Indiana University

Liz Townsend is manager, data administration and integrity, at the AHA.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.