AHA Activities , AHA Today

Results of 2013 AHA Election

American Historical Association | Nov 20, 2013

The Nominating Committee of the American Historical Association, chaired by Raúl A. Ramos (University of Houston), announces the results of the 2013 balloting for officers and members of elected committees. The Nominating Committee’s full report will be presented at the AHA’s Business Meeting during the upcoming annual meeting. All terms are for three year and begin in January 2014.


Jan E. Goldstein (University of Chicago)

Vicki Ruiz (University of California, Irvine)

Vice-President, Professional Division
Philippa Levine (University of Texas- Austin)

Councilor Profession
Catherine Epstein (Amherst College)

Councilor Research
Farina Mir (University of Michigan, Ann Arbor)

Councilor Teaching
Trinidad Gonzales (South Texas College)

Committee on Committees
Cynthia Radding (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)

Nominating Committee
Position 1:  Pamela Scully (Emory University)
Position 2:
  Edward Muir (Northwestern University)
Position 3:  François Furstenberg (Université de Montréal)

This post first appeared on AHA Today.

Tags: AHA Activities AHA Today


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.