AHA Activities

AHA 2004 Election Results Announced

AHA Staff | Dec 1, 2004

Alice Conklin (Ohio State Univ.), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2004 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association.


James J. Sheehan (Stanford Univ.)


Linda K. Kerber (Univ. of Iowa)

Vice President, Professional Division

Anthony Grafton (Princeton Univ.)


Slot 1: Art Gomez (National Park Service)

Slot 2: Mrinalini Sinha (Penn State Univ.)

Division Representatives

Professional: Spencer Crew (National Underground Railroad Freedom Center)

Research: Paula A. Sanders (Rice Univ.)

Teaching: Monica M. Tetzlaff (Indiana Univ. South Bend)

Committee on Committees

Philippa J. A. Levine (Univ. of Southern California)

Nominating Committee

Slot 1: Dena Goodman (Univ. of Michigan)

Slot 2: Neil Foley (Univ. of Texas at Austin)

Slot 3: David Northrup (Boston Coll.)

The results will be announced at the annual business meeting to be held in Seattle on January 8, 2005, in Room 204 of the Washington State Convention Center beginning at 4:45 p.m. A detailed election report will appear in the January 2005 issue of Perspectives.

Tags: AHA Activities


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.