AHA Activities

AHA 2010 Election Results

Lisa Forman Cody | Dec 1, 2010

Lisa Forman Cody (Claremont McKenna College), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2010 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association.


  • Anthony Grafton, Princeton University


  • William Cronon, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Vice President, Professional Division

  • Jacqueline Jones, University of Texas at Austin

Councilor Profession

  • Sara Abosch, University of Memphis

Councilor Research

  • Martha Howell, Columbia University

Councilor Teaching

  • Anne F. Hyde, Colorado College

Committee on Committees

  • John Connelly, University of California, Berkeley

Nominating Committee

  • Position 1: Raul A. Ramos, University of Houston

  • Position 2: Pekka J. Hämäläinen, University of California,Santa Barbara

  • Position 3: Sandra E. Greene, Cornell University

The results will be formally announced at the annual business meeting of the Association scheduled to be held in Boston on January 8, 2011, in Room 207 of the John B. Hynes Memorial Convention Center beginning at 4:45 p.m. A detailed election report will appear in the January 2011 issue of Perspectives on History.

Tags: AHA Activities


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.