AHA Activities

AHA 2005 Election Results Announced

AHA Staff | Dec 1, 2005

Kenneth Pomeranz (Univ. of California at Irvine), chair of the 2005 Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2005 balloting for officers and committee members of the Association.


  • Linda K. Kerber (Univ. of Iowa)


  • Barbara Weinstein (Univ. of Maryland at College Park)

Vice President,

Research Division

  • Teofílo Ruiz (Univ. of California at Los Angeles)


  • Position 1: Alice Kessler-Harris (Columbia Univ.)
  • Position 2: Elise S. Lipkowitz (Northwestern Univ.)

Division Representatives

  • Professional: Jane Hathaway (Ohio State Univ.)
  • Research: Nick Salvatore (Cornell Univ.)
  • Teaching: Allison Kay Ivey (Kealing Middle School, Austin)

Committee on Committees

  • Position 1: Ruth Mazo Karras (Univ. of Minnesota)
  • Position 2: Daniel Littlefield (Univ. of South Carolina)

Nominating Committee

  • Position 1: Jan Golinski (Univ. of New Hampshire)
  • Position 2: Jane Gilmer Landers (Vanderbilt Univ.)
  • Position 3: Evelyn Rawski (Univ. of Pittsburgh)

The results will be announced at the AHA’s annual business meeting to be held on January 7, 2006, in Salon D of the Grand Ballroom of the Philadelphia Marriott, beginning at 4:45 p.m.

—A detailed election report will appear in the January 2006 issue of Perspectives.

Tags: AHA Activities


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.