AHA Activities

1990 AHA Election Results

AHA Staff | Dec 1, 1990

Colin A. Palmer, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 1990 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association.


William E. Leuchtenburg, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill


Frederic E. Wakeman, Jr., University of California, Berkeley

Vice President, Research Division

Blanche Wiesen Cook, John Jay College-CUNY

Council Members

Place 1

Nell Irvin Painter, Princeton University

Place 2

Carole K. Fink, University of North Carolina, Wilmington

Divisional Committee Members


Anand Yang, University of Utah


Claudia A. Koonz, Duke University


James Adomanis, Anne Arundel County (MD) Schools

Committee on Committees

Place 1

Keith M. Baker, Stanford University

Place 2

Susan E. Ramirez, De Paul University

Nominating Committee

Place 1

Rebecca J. Scott, University of Michigan

Place 2

Nancy A. Hewitt, University of South Florida

Place 3

Rudolph Bell, Rutgers University

The results will be announced at the annual business meeting in New York, December 29 in the Beekman Parlor of the New York Hilton beginning at 4:45 p.m. A detailed election report will appear in the January issue of Perspectives.

Tags: AHA Activities


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.