Notable Achievements by Members, April 1992

AHA Staff | Apr 1, 1992

Urban History Association

1991 Prizes for Scholarly Distinction

David T. Beito, Univ. of Nevada at Las Vegas, best scholarly journal article in urban history

Karen L. Sawislak, Stanford Univ., best dissertation in urban history

Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation

1991 Charlotte Newcombe Fellowship Winners

Catherine A. Brekus, Yale Univ.

Katherine J. Gill, Princeton Univ.

Bradley J. Gundlach, Univ. of Rochester

Robert J. Naeher, Univ. of Connecticut

Woodrow Wilson Research Grants in Women's Studies

Glenda Gilmore, Univ. of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Nancy Hunt, Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison

Leisa Meyer, Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison

Tracey Weis, Rutgers Univ.

Tags: Member News


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.