Publication Date

November 20, 2013

Perspectives Section

AHA Activities

The Nominating Committee of the , chaired by Raúl A. Ramos (University of Houston), announces the results of the 2013 balloting for officers and members of elected committees. The Nominating Committee’s full report will be presented at the AHA’s Business Meeting during the upcoming annual meeting. All terms are for three year and begin in January 2014.


Jan E. Goldstein (University of Chicago)

Vicki Ruiz (University of California, Irvine)

Vice-President, Professional Division
Philippa Levine (University of Texas- Austin)

Councilor Profession
Catherine Epstein (Amherst College)

Councilor Research
Farina Mir (University of Michigan, Ann Arbor)

Councilor Teaching
Trinidad Gonzales (South Texas College)

Committee on Committees
Cynthia Radding (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)

Nominating Committee
Position 1:  Pamela Scully (Emory University)
Position 2:
  Edward Muir (Northwestern University)
Position 3:  François Furstenberg (Université de Montréal)

This post first appeared on AHA Today.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.