Publication Date

July 19, 2017

Perspectives Section

AHA Activities

Compiled by Liz Townsend

Jana Lipman (Tulane Univ.), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2017 balloting for officers and committee members of the . The committee wishes to thank all candidates who stood for election; their willingness to serve is much appreciated. 

Mary Beth Norton, Cornell University

John R. McNeill, Georgetown University

Professional Division
Councilor: Mary Elliott, National Museum of African American History and Culture

Research Division
Vice President: Sophia Rosenfeld, University of Pennsylvania
Councilor: Melissa K. Bokovoy, University of New Mexico

Teaching Division
: Matthew Cone, Carrboro High School

At Large
Councilor: Sarah Mellors, University of California, Irvine

Committee on Committees
Slot 1
: Jennifer L. Palmer, University of Georgia
Slot 2
: Madeline Y. Hsu, University of Texas, Austin

Nominating Committee
Slot 1
: Kathleen Brosnan, University of Oklahoma
Slot 2
: Gabriel Paquette, Johns Hopkins University
Slot 3
: Carin Berkowitz, Chemical Heritage Foundation

Liz Townsend is coordinator, data administration and integrity, at the AHA.

This post first appeared on AHA Today.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.