Publication Date

July 27, 2015

Perspectives Section

AHA Activities

Takashi Fujitani (Univ. of Toronto), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2015 AHA election. The committee wishes to thank all candidates who stood for election; their willingness to serve is much appreciated.


Patrick Manning (Univ. of Pittsburgh)


Tyler E. Stovall (Univ. of California, Santa Cruz)

Vice President, Teaching Division

Elizabeth A. Lehfeldt (Cleveland State Univ.)

Councilor, Profession

Debjani Bhattacharyya (Drexel Univ.)

Councilor, Research

James H. Sweet (Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison)

Councilor, Teaching

Jeffrey A. Bowman (Kenyon Coll.)

Committee on Committees

Antoinette M. Burton (Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)

Nominating Committee

Position 1: WilliamDeverell (Huntington Library/Univ. of Southern California)
Position 2: Kären E. Wigen (Stanford Univ.)
Position 3: Jamil S. Zainaldin (Georgia Humanities Council)

This post first appeared on AHA Today.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.