Publication Date

July 22, 2014

Perspectives Section

AHA Activities

Dane Kennedy (George Washington University), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2014 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association.


Vicki Ruiz (University of California, Irvine)


Patrick Manning (University of Pittsburgh)  

Vice-President, Research Division

Edmund Russell (University of Kansas)

Councilor Profession

Valerie Paley (New-York Historical Society)

Councilor Research

David A. Bell (Princeton University)

Councilor Teaching

Brenda Santos (Achievement First Amistad High School, New Haven, CT)

Committee on Committees

Position 1:  Michele Mitchell (New York University)

Position 2:  Daniel Bornstein (Washington University in St. Louis)

Nominating Committee

Position 1:  Jana K. Lipman (Tulane University)

Position 2:  Paula Alonso (George Washington University)

Position 3:  Leila Fawaz (Tufts University)

The results will be officially announced at the annual business meeting in New York City on January 4, 2015. A detailed election report will appear in the January 2015 issue of Perspectives on History.

This post first appeared on AHA Today.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.