Publication Date

November 24, 2009

Perspectives Section

AHA Activities

See below for the winners of the 2009 AHA Election. These individuals will begin their terms of office following the 124th Annual Meeting in San Diego.

Barbara Metcalf (Univ. of California at Davis, emerita)

Anthony Grafton (Princeton Univ.)

Vice-President, Teaching Division
Patricia Nelson Limerick (Univ. of Colorado at Boulder)

Councilor Profession
Laura Isabel Serna (Florida State Univ.)

Councilor Research
Thomas J. Sugrue (Univ. of Pennsylvania)

Councilor Teaching
Cheryll Ann Cody (Southwest Coll., Houston Community Coll.)

Committee on Committees
Jorge Cañizares-Esguerra (Univ. of Texas at Austin)

Nominating Committee
Position 1: Jan Ellen Lewis (Rutgers Univ.-Newark)
Position 2:  Page Herrlinger (Bowdoin Coll.)
Position 3:  Julia Adeney Thomas (Univ. of Notre Dame)

This post first appeared on AHA Today.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.