AHA and AHR Staff 2007

AHA Headquarters Staff 

  • Arnita A. Jones, executive director
  • Noralee Frankel, assistant director, women, minorities, and teaching
  • Randy Norell, controller
  • Robert B. Townsend, assistant director, publications and research
  • Sharon K. Tune, assistant director, administration, and convention director
  • Carl Ashley, web programmer
  • Andrew Bell,* research associate, research division
  • David M. Darlington, associate editor, Perspectives; co-editor, Directory
  • Debbie Ann Doyle, administrative associate, public history coordinator, and convention assistant
  • Kristen Eargle,* staff accountant
  • Kelly Elmore, marketing manager
  • Elizabeth Fairhead, research associate, research division
  • Jessica Folmer,* executive office assistant
  • Meaghan Gay, publication sales
  • Elisabeth Grant, web content editor
  • Christian A. Hale, production manager, publications
  • Michelle Hewitt, membership coordinator
  • Vernon Horn, Internet projects manager
  • Cliff Jacobs, administrative assistant, executive office
  • Bethany Johnson,* executive office assistant
  • Pamela Scott-Pinkney, membership manager
  • Pillarisetti Sudhir, editor, Perspectives
  • Kate Toth,* executive office assistant
  • Liz Townsend, co-editor, Directory

(* These staff members were part of the staff only during a part of 2007)

American Historical Review Staff 

  • Robert A. Schneider, editor
  • Sarah Knott, associate editor
  • Moureen Coulter, reviews editor
  • Jane Lyle, articles editor
  • Dawn Ollila, production manager
  • Mary Anne Thacker, office manager
  • Patti Torp*, production manager
  • Kelly Elmore*, advertising manager (relinquished charge to Cheryl L. Jones of the University of Chicago Press)

Editorial Assistants

  • Elizabeth Cafer Du Plessis, Melissa Chakars*, Kevin P. Coleman, Andrew M. Koke, Colleen M. Moore, Christopher J. Ferguson*, Jennifer Sovde, M. Benjamin Thorne, and Jamie Warren

(* These staff members were part of the staff only during a part of 2007)