AHA and AHR Staff 2005

AHA Headquarters Staff

  • Arnita A. Jones, executive director
  • Noralee Frankel, assistant director, women, minorities, and teaching
  • Randy Norell, controller
  • Robert B. Townsend, assistant director, publications and research
  • Sharon K. Tune, assistant director, administration, and convention director
  • Carl Ashley, web content editor
  • Mériam Belli, research associate, research division
  • David M. Darlington, associate editor, Perspectives
  • Debbie Ann Doyle, administrative associate and convention assistant, executive office
  • KellyElmore, advertising coordinator and exhibits manager
  • Elizabeth Fairhead, research associate, research division
  • Meaghan Gay*, publication sales/business office assistant
  • Elisabeth Grant*, web content editor
  • Christian A. Hale, production manager, publications
  • Miriam E. Hauss, marketing and development manager
  • Michelle Hewitt, membership office assistant
  • Vernon Horn, Internet projects coordinator
  • Cliff Jacobs, administrative assistant, executive office
  • Bethany Johnson*, executive office assistant
  • Heather Pensack*, executive office assistant
  • James Robertson*, publications sales and mail
  • Pamela Scott-Pinkney, membership manager
  • Pillarisetti Sudhir, editor, Perspectives
  • Anastasia Tate, membership office assistant
  • Elizabeth Thomas, assistant controller
  • Liz Townsend, editorial assistant and editor, Directory

    (* These staff members were part of the headquarters staff only during a part of 2005.)

American Historical Review Staff

    • Michael Grossberg, editor (through June 2005)
    • Robert A. Schneider, editor
    • Maria Bucur, associate editor
    • Moureen Coulter, assistant editor
    • Mary Anne Thacker, office manager
    • Patti Torp, production manager

Elizabeth Cafer, Christopher J. Ferguson, Jill M. Massino, Heather R. Perry, Peter C. Rowley, César Seveso, and Jennifer Sovde, editorial assistants.